Archive for September 22nd, 2011

h1

A stitch in time saves…….stress apparently

September 22, 2011

As tempted as I am to drift of into the Gershwin/Heyward classic “Summertime (and the living is easy)” in some form of dysfunctional tribute to Ukraine remaining permanently in Summer Time from now on rather than having to remember to “spring forwards” and “fall back” the clocks each year, I won’t.

Suffice to say, Ukraine has decided to remain permanently on daylight saving time from here on, as the political reasoning is that fiddling with the clocks every year “harms people’s health and causes stress.”

Hmmm.

Unfortunately that means I will have to retrain my aging parents that Ukraine will be +3 hours in front of the UK in winter but only +2 hours in front when the UK is on BST.

Maybe I should just tell them not to phone in winter to avoid any confusion?

I wonder what effect that will have on business?