Archive for September 16th, 2011

h1

Server issues

September 16, 2011

Apologies for nothing even remotely interesting today.  Over at another website of mine I am having “server issues”.  Namely the website is off line and I am attempting to find out why from the server and get it back on line soonest.

The sharp-witted amongst you will therefore have worked out that my websites sit on different servers.

Well, it may be a handy thing should I suddenly become public enemy number one by posting up something that would necessitate taking me off line.

Yes, unlikely I know.  I do not write anything particularly provocative as far as the State is concerned, regardless of the talking head of the State at any particular time.

I never have been a subscriber to libelous comment or literary personality assassination.  All rather pointless in the grand scheme of things.

Far better to question the policies than the personality.

Anyway, when matters are resolved with another server and another website, I will have time to ruminate with you some more.