Archive for July 31st, 2011

h1

SBU investigates Ukrgasbank for misappropriation of funds

July 31, 2011

Good grief! A criminal investigation into a bank? Is Ukraine so far removed from how things are done in Europe?

Once banks have been bailed out, they are supposed to be allowed to go straight back to the shenanigans that required them to be bailed out in the first place.  They are not supposed to be subjected to criminal investigation or to be held accountable for what they did with the money they were given to survive.

Try and keep up Ukraine – Prosecuting banks is not the done thing in the West!

(I know, I know, not a strictly accurate reflection on banks and investigations in the West but I am allowing myself one cynical and not overly accurate post.  Why should I be any different to the standard of Ukrainian journalism?)

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 211 other followers